Friday’s Foto 04.26.13

Posted on April 26, 2013

7


Sorry about not posting a photo last Friday everyone. I just completely lost track of my days and before I knew it, it was Friday. I’m not the type to just post crap work, so I decided to make you wait a week for some photography. Hope that’s okay with you.  😉

This week I would like to open up a discussion using my favorite shot from a family portrait session I did of my friends, and soon to be newly weds, Christian and Sarah.

Here is the shot in color…

EIMG_3466_web

And here it is in black and white…

BWEIMG_3466_web

Now my question is which format do you like better? Why? Does a photograph that is in color make you feel differently? How does the photograph change when converted to black and white? Does it change at all?

My format of choice has always been black and white. I believe it adds a classic and artistic feel to any photo. Though the image is the same, the inherent feel is dramatically changed just by this simple act of converting a photograph from color to black and white.

But as a photographer and photo editor, I have to know when to use color and black and white.

Anyway, can’t wait to read what you think. And, as always, happy Friday! 🙂

Posted in: Photography, Thoughts